Chris' Original Blogbeque

A fresh, vinegar-based examination of life

Trip delayed by one week

Posted by Chris on September 15, 2007

I had a VISA snafu… i’ll leave it at that. i ended up getting my VISA in person in Chicago the same day i was supposed to leave, but i needed to come back to Urbana, and I had already cancelled my flight, so now I will be leaving exactly one week later– Sept 20 at 8:15 Central Time. Pretty much the exact same itinerary.

In the meantime, it means I will have more time to make a couple blog posts that are on my mind from some of my favorite topics (Stephen Colbert, blood diamonds, and China’s One-Child policy)

and i will make some delicious sausage and potato casserole.

Leave a Reply

 
